Understanding the amount of karma stored in each of our primary six chakras reveals where to focus our energies to clear blockages and enhance the flow of prana throughout our bodies.

Blockages in the chakras have a significant impact on the way we feel and act in our day to day lives.

Knowing how much karma is stored in each of our chakras helps us to understand where we need to put our focus in order to release these blocks, so that our life force energy can flow harmoniously.

Paid members of the align27 app can view these for free in the Birth Chart section of the app.

Not a member yet? Subscribe today and see the percentage of karma stored in each of your chakras

See the Percentage of Karmas in my Chakras →

How much karma do you have stored in each of your chakras (energy centers)?

The chakra which has the biggest score (example in the picture below) is the chakra on which you need to work most in this lifetime, as it indicates the largest amount of karma stored in that chakra. It also reveals that the majority of your life lessons will come to you in this lifetime through that particular chakra.

About the Chakras

Chakras, from the Sanskrit word ‘cakra’ meaning ‘wheel,’ are energy hubs situated along the spine. There are six primary chakras, with some traditions including a seventh at the crown. Each chakra sits at a nerve plexus and plays a critical role in maintaining our physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual health.

The vast network of planetary influences corresponds to the chakras, or energy centers, within our subtle body which comprises an intricate network of 72,000 energy channels (nadis) that transport life force energy, or prana.

Among these, the three primary channels are Ida, Pingala, and Sushumna. Ida, the left channel, has a feminine, cooling nature linked to the Moon, while Pingala, the right channel, is bright and masculine and connected to the Sun. The central channel, Sushumna, extends from the spine’s base to the crown of the head, intersecting all chakras.

Guide to the Chakras

Let’s take a look at each of the chakras to understand what they represent and what we need to focus on in order to harmonize them. Each chakra is ruled by a particular planet, which gives us a clue as to where our lessons may come from, and where we need to put our efforts to bring greater balance.


Root (Muladhara) Chakra - ruled by Saturn

The root chakra, located at the base of the spine, influences our activity levels and engagement with the world, from high energy and enthusiasm to lethargy and procrastination. It reflects our stability and the boundaries we establish. Governed by Saturn, this chakra encourages responsibility, wisdom, and decisiveness. Making choices that yield long-term benefits and directing efforts toward the good of others can enhance stability and drive.


Sacral (Svadhishtana) Chakra - ruled by Jupiter

The sacral chakra is the center of creativity and procreativity, and governs your belief system. To work on this chakra, strengthen your thinking capacity and focus on coming up with creative and practical solutions to problems in your life. Avoid brooding over attachments and channel your creative energies into projects and activities that will benefit yourself and others. When this chakra is balanced, you are able to give and receive pleasure openly and freely.


Solar Plexus (Manipura) Chakra - ruled by Mars

The solar plexus chakra, governs self-esteem, self-worth, and the ability to motivate oneself and manifest goals. Ruled by Mars, the planet of action, it emphasizes the importance of dynamism and clarity in actions. This chakra is also the emotional center for feelings like jealousy and greed, so managing these emotions is crucial. Focusing on joy and cultivating generosity, the positive attributes of this chakra, is beneficial.


Heart (Anahata) Chakra - ruled by Venus

The heart chakra, ruled by Venus, is the center of love, though our fears and dislikes can also be experienced here. To work on this chakra, have compassion and empathy for all beings. Surrender your desires, judgements and attachments, and work on accepting others. When this chakra is balanced, you are able to love and receive love, unconditionally.


Throat (Vishuddha) Chakra - ruled by Mercury

The throat chakra is ruled by Mercury, the quick-witted planet of communication and the intellect. To work on this chakra, focus on speaking and communicating clearly and truthfully. Cultivate the habit of being grateful for all you have in your life.


Third Eye (Ajna) Chakra - ruled by the Sun and Moon

Your third eye chakra (located between the eyebrows) is ruled by the Sun and the Moon as it is at this point that the Ida (Moon) and Pingala (Sun) nadis unite. Balancing this chakra aids our intuitive development. This chakra can also relate to anger – to transform the anger, work on increasing your level of awareness through meditation and spiritual practices.

The Karma in Chakras percentages have been calculated based on the technique of Achala Sylwia Mihajlovic. For more information you can see her book Discovering Youniverse – The Missing Link Between Jyotish And Spirituality.

Comments to: How Much Karma is Stored in Your Chakras

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Attach images - Only PNG, JPG, JPEG and GIF are supported.